November 2017

EIGHT PLAYERS represented by MODUS are competing at Monday’s PDPA World Championship qualifier in Milton Keynes, with the final three Alexandra Palace places up for grabs. (more…)

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN continued his incredible form by winning the Mr Green Sport Players Championship Finals in Minehead for third consecutive year – as Jonny Clayton produced a brilliant run to his maiden TV final in Minhead

Dutch sensation Van Gerwen defeated Welshman Clayton 11-2 in Sunday’s final to secure the £100,000 first prize and add another trophy to his impressive recent collection, having won the European Championship, World Series of Darts finals and Grand Slam of Darts in the last few weeks. (more…)

A online silent auction is underway for two incredible items of signed darting memorabilia – with all proceeds going to BBC Children in Need.   (more…)

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN clinched his third consecutive Grand Slam of Darts title with two brilliant victories on Sunday in Wolverhampton.

The world number one thrashed Phil Taylor 16-8 before defeating Peter Wright in a closely fought final, winning 16-12. (more…)

Corrine Hammond claimed victory at the 2017 Czech Open on Sunday. (more…)

World Darts Champion and world number one Michael Van Gerwen has joined the Junior Darts Corporation’s Board of Directors.

Van Gerwen will continue in his role as a Global Ambassador for the JDC in addition to becoming a Director with immediate effect. (more…)

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN eased through to the knockout stage of the bwin Grand Slam of Darts after a hat-trick of wins in Wolverhampton saw him top Group A. (more…)

JARRED COLE took glory in event five of the MODUS Junior Darts Corporation UK Tour. (more…)

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN will face Rob Cross, Joe Murnan and Ross Montgomery as the world number one begins his defence of the Grand Slam of Darts title in Wolverhampton. (more…)

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN claimed glory at the Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals for the third successive year as he defeated Gary Anderson 11-6 in Sunday’s decider in Glasgow.

The world number one remains unbeaten since the tournament was introduced in 2015 after a string of stunning performances at the Braehead Arena, where he scooped the £50,000 first prize. (more…)

Play the Pro