Our Blog

The PDC’s fifth and final European Tour Event of 2012, the Dutch Darts Masters, takes place in Nuland this weekend.

The first round of the £82,100 tournament is spread over two sessions on Friday.

The afternoon session sees World Grand Prix runner-up Mervyn King take on Ronny Huybrechts on the main stage, before Andy Jenkins faces Justin Pipe.

Home favourite Co Stompe is up against Terry Temple, also on the main stage, while PDC Unicorn World Youth Champion James Hubbard plays Denis Ovens on stage two.

Former Players Champion Paul Nicholson completes the afternoon’s action on stage two when he faces 23-year-old prospect Ross Smith.

The evening session sees European Champion Simon Whitlock take to the main stage. ‘The Wizard’ takes on Denmark’s Per Laursen, before former PDC Under-21 World Champion Arron Monk plays Canadian ace John Part, the three-times World Champion.

Dutch trio Vincent van der Voort, Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld are all in action on the main stage on Friday evening.

van der Voort is up against Bernd Roith, while newly-crowned World Grand Prix champion van Gerwen takes on Peter Hudson.

Five-time World Champion van Barneveld faces Mick Todd.

Meanwhile, Welsh star Mark Webster takes on Mark Jones on stage two.

UK Open winner Robert Thornton has been forced to withdraw from the event due to a chest infection, which has prevented him from travelling.

The second round will take place over two sessions on Saturday, with the remainder of the tournament being played on Sunday.

Dutch Darts Masters – European Tour Event 5
Schedule of Play (MODUS associated players in bold)
Friday October 26
First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Main Stage

Dave Chisnall v Gino Vos
Mervyn King v Ronny Huybrechts
Justin Pipe v Andy Jenkins
Colin Lloyd v Scott Rand
Kevin Painter v Brian Woods
Co Stompe v Terry Temple
Ronnie Baxter v Roland Scholten
Wes Newton v Jyhan Artut

Stage Two
Alan Tabern v Michael Smith
Wayne Jones v Dave Ladley
Terry Jenkins v Max Hopp
Jamie Caven v Kevin Munch
Denis Ovens v James Hubbard
Andy Smith v Dennis Priestley
Paul Nicholson v Ross Smith

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Main Stage

Andy Hamilton v Dennis Smith
Simon Whitlock v Per Laursen
John Part v Arron Monk
Vincent van der Voort v Bernd Roith
Michael van Gerwen v Peter Hudson
Phil Taylor v Steve Hine
Raymond van Barneveld v Mick Todd
Kim Huybrechts v Tomas Seyler

Stage Two
Mark Hylton v Davyd Venken
Peter Wright v Johnny Haines
Mark Webster v Mark Jones
Steve Beaton v Dean Winstanley
Colin Osborne v Toon Greebe
Steve Brown v Dick van Dijk
Mark Walsh v Jim Walker
Brendan Dolan v Tony West

By Chris Murphy

Book tickets to see some of the world’s top darts players in action at The Carlsberg Masters, Birmingham on Friday December 7.

Image courtesy of Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Comments ( 0 )

    Play the Pro