Our Blog

The draw for the 2012 PartyPoker.Net European Championship was made on Sunday evening, after the qualifiers were confirmed following the completion of the German Darts Masters.

The 32-strong field, which includes nine MODUS associated players, is made up of the top 16 players from the PDC Order of Merit, eight qualifiers from the Pro-Tour Order of Merit and a further eight from the European Order of Merit.

The first round draw sees James Wade take on Colin Lloyd in an all English affair, while Raymond van Barneveld faces Terry Jenkins.

Australian pair Simon Whitlock and Paul Nicholson will face Mark Walsh and Andy Hamilton respectively.

Mark Webster has been granted a rematch with Andree Welge, Mervyn King is up against Kevin Painter and Vincent van der Voort takes on Kim Huybrechts.

Michael van Gerwen was handed a tie against Andy Smith, while Co Stompe faces Richie Burnett.

The PartyPoker.net European Championship will be held from September 20-23 in Muelheim, Germany and screened live on ESPN.

The schedule of play will be confirmed in due course.

PartyPoker.net European Championship Draw

(MODUS associated players in bold)

Phil Taylor (1) v Magnus Caris
Jerry Hendriks v Mensur Suljovic
Mark Webster (8) v Andree Welge
Justin Pipe v Brendan Dolan
Andy Hamilton (5) v Paul Nicholson
Ronnie Baxter v Michael Rosenauer
Wes Newton (4) v Tomas Seyler
Mervyn King v Kevin Painter
Adrian Lewis (2) v Ian White
Kim Huybrechts v Vincent van der Voort
Terry Jenkins (7) v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Andy Smith
Simon Whitlock (6) v Mark Walsh
Dave Chisnall v Gino Vos
James Wade (3) v Colin Lloyd
Richie Burnett v Co Stompe

By Chris Murphy

Enjoy The VIP Experience, Tonbridge with Raymond van Barneveld,  James Wade and more on Oct 20. Click here to book now.

Comments ( 0 )

    Play the Pro