Our Blog

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN will be joined by fellow MODUS-represented aces Simon Whitlock, Jonny Clayton, Mark Webster and Keegan Brown in contention for the bwin Grand Slam of Darts title.

Van Gerwen is bidding to win the tournament for a fourth consecutive year and heads to Wolverhampton as the favourite to do so.

Whitlock’s recent run to the final of the European Championship assured his place in the event, while Jonny Clayton qualified by his European Tour title success earlier in 2018.

Both Mark Webster and Keegan Brown came through a tough qualifying tournament to earn their places – and the pair will play each other in their opening group match.

Van Gerwen is in Group A along with Clayton, Joe Murnan and Gary Robson.

Whitlock is in Group F with Glen Durrant, Gerwyn Price and Andrew Gilding.

Webster and Brown will also face James Wade and Wesley Harms in Group C.



Play the Pro