Our Blog

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN will head to Minehead as the number six seed as he bids to defend his Players Championship title.

The top 64 players from the final Players Championship order of merit have secured places at the finals in November.

The world number one opted out of many of this year’s Players Championship events but won two titles.

Jonny Clayton, who claimed his maiden ProTour title on Wednesday, qualified as the number 12 seed, while Simon Whitlock, who also won an event, is seeded 19th.

Robert Thornton and Richard North were both finalists in 2017, helping them finish in the top 20.

Also securing qualification were World Grand Prix semi-finalist John Henderson, Steve West, Vincent van der Voort, Keegan Brown and Mark Webster.

The 2017 Players Championship Finals will be played between 24-26 November.

Play the Pro