Our Blog

The draw for the William Hill Grand Slam of Darts was made on Monday evening as the eight groups for the £400,000 event at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall from November 10-18 were decided.

Mark Webster and Co Stompe were drawn in Group A with the previous two winners of the tournament, Phil Taylor and Scott Waites.

In from pair Michael van Gerwen and Robert Thornton, who have both won maiden PDC major titles this year, will compete in Group B alongside Ted Hankey and Steve Beaton.

Simon Whitlock, who has also won his first PDC premier event in 2012, heads Group C, which includes PDC Unicorn World Youth Champion James Hubbard, Kevin Painter and Dean Winstanley.

Group D sees James Wade, Mervyn King and Arron Monk pitted together, along with Jan Dekker.

Paul Nicholson will face Andy Hamilton, Brendan Dolan and Barrie Bates in Group F.

Raymond van Barneveld was drawn in Group H with Christian Kist, Wayne Jones and Mark Walsh.

Group A
Phil Taylor
Scott Waites
Mark Webster
Co Stompe

Group B
Michael van Gerwen
Robert Thornton
Ted Hankey
Steve Beaton

Group C
Simon Whitlock
Kevin Painter
Dean Winstanley
James Hubbard

Group D
James Wade
Jan Dekker
Mervyn King
Arron Monk

Group E
Adrian Lewis
Gary Anderson
John Part
Tony O’Shea

Group F
Andy Hamilton
Paul Nicholson
Brendan Dolan
Barrie Bates

Group G
Wes Newton
Terry Jenkins
Wesley Harms
Martin Phillips

Group H
Christian Kist
Raymond van Barneveld
Mark Walsh
Wayne Jones

By Chris Murphy

Book tickets to see some of the world’s top darts players in action at The Carlsberg Masters, Birmingham on Friday December 7.

Comments ( 0 )

    Play the Pro