Our Blog

The draw for the PartyPoker.com World Grand Prix was made on Sunday evening after Simon Whitlock won the PartyPoker.net European Championship.

The 32 man field includes nine MODUS associated players, including ‘The Wizard’, who has been handed a first round tie against Justin Pipe.

James Wade, who is bidding to win the £100,000 title for the third time, has been drawn against Colin Osborne, while UK Open champion Robert Thornton will take on Mark Walsh.

Raymond van Barneveld, twice a runner-up in the Dublin tournament, will face Ian White, Mark Webster takes on Andy Hamilton and Michael van Gerwen will play 2004 winner Colin Lloyd.

Paul Nicholson has been drawn against Michael Mansell, Vincent van der Voort will take on William O’Connor and Mervyn King has been pitted against Terry Jenkins.

The PartyPoker.com World Grand Prix will be held from October 8-14 at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin.

PartyPoker.com World Grand Prix Draw BracketMODUS associated players in bold
Phil Taylor (1) v Michael Smith
Mark Walsh v Robert Thornton
Terry Jenkins (8) v Mervyn King
Dean Winstanley v Dave Chisnall
Simon Whitlock (5) v Justin Pipe
Kevin Painter v Kim Huybrechts
Gary Anderson (4) v Brendan Dolan
Vincent van der Voort v William O’Connor
Adrian Lewis (2) v Richie Burnett
Michael van Gerwen v Colin Lloyd
Andy Hamilton (7) v Mark Webster
Steve Beaton v Andy Smith
Wes Newton (6) v Ronnie Baxter
Raymond van Barneveld v Ian White
James Wade (3) v Colin Osborne
Michael Mansell v Paul Nicholson

By Chris Murphy

Comments ( 0 )

    Play the Pro