Our Blog

MODUS will proudly represent 13 top players at the biggest ever staging of the William Hill World Darts Championship which gets underway on December 13.

Two-time winner Michael van Gerwen tops the list of the 32-seeded players for the expanded 96-player tournament, with a record prize-fund of £2.5 million on offer.

Van Gerwen has his eyes firmly on lifting the Sid Waddell trophy for a third time – and the £500,000 winner’s cheque that goes with it.

The seeds are made up of the players ranked in the top 32 on the PDC Order of Merit and will enter in the second round.

Updates throughout the tournament can be found on our website and across our social media channels.


First and second round draw for MODUS players:

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Alan Tabern/Raymond Smith
(32) Max Hopp v Danny Noppert/Royden Lam

(8) Simon Whitlock v Ryan Joyce/Anastasia Dobromyslova

(24) Jelle Klaasen v Keegan Brown/Karel Sedlacek

(28) Jamie Lewis v Martin Schindler/Cody Harris

(21) Kim Huybrechts v Robert Thornton/Daniel Larsson

(13) Darren Webster v Vincent van der Voort/Lourence Ilagan

(15) Jonny Clayton v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Chuck Puleo
(18) Stephen Bunting v Luke Humphries/Adam Hunt

(23) John Henderson v Gabriel Clemens/Aden Kirk

(22) Steve West v Richard North/Robert Marijanovic

(14) Joe Cullen v Brendan Dolan/Yuanjun Liu

Play the Pro