Our Blog

THIRTEEN players represented by MODUS will be in action at the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals in Minhead this weekend, which is televised live on ITV4. 

Michael van Gerwen is bidding to win the title for the fourth consecutive year and a fifth time in total.

The Dutchman faces Matt Edgar on the Main Stage on Friday night before his compatriot Vincent van der Voort meets Michael Smith.

Steve West‘s first round match against Max Hopp is the second game on the Main Stage on Friday afternoon, with Keegan Brown following against Benito van de Pas.

Simon Whitlock plays Australian counterpart Kyle Anderson before Robert Thornton meets Daryl Gurney also Stage One.

Stage Two, which will be streamed live via PDC.TV with highlights during ITV’s coverage, sees Richard North face Stephen Bunting on Friday afternoon, while Jamie Lewis takes on Dave Chisnall.

That stage also sees Friday evening clashes between John Henderson and Joe Cullen, and Mark Webster and Jonny Clayton, while Danny Noppert meets Rowby-John Rodriguez.


Play the Pro