Our Blog

SIX MODUS ACES moved into round two of the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals with victories on Friday in Minehead. 

Defending champion Michael Van Gerwen eased past Matt Edgar 6-1 to set up a meeting with Keegan Brown (pictured), who saw off Benito Van de Pas.

Last year’s runner-up Jonny Clayton defeated fellow Welshman Mark Webster, while Joe Cullen edged out John Henderson.

Danny Noppert overcame Rowby-John Rodriguez, and Simon Whitlock won his all-Australian clash against Kyle Anderson.

‘The Wizard’ will face Gary Anderson in the pick of second round ties on Saturday afternoon on the Main Stage, before Van Gerwen and Brown do battle.

Noppert will play Mervyn King on Board Two, before Cullen meets Steve Beaton and Clayton takes on Michael Smith.


Play the Pro